ipl 2024 team

IPL 2024

ipl 2024 team

Today IPL Match 2024, Teams, Schedule, Pitch Report

The IPL 2024  is set to kickstart on 22nd March with a match between the defending champions Chennai Super King (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the M.A Chidambaram stadium in Chennai. It will be the 17th season of the cash-rich league since its inception in 2008. Total 10 teams will compete against each other in 74 matches across 12 cities in India.

If you want to get all the updates related to the upcoming IPL match, you are at the right place. In this column at Fantasy Khiladi, you get all the latest updates for Today’s IPL 2024 match. Let’s have a look at Today’s IPL 2024 match updates between CSK and RCB:

Today IPL Match 2024LSG vs DC
StadiumMatch 26: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
VenueMatch 26: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Toss Winner

Match 26: LSG vs DC Toss Win Prediction


Match 26: LSG vs DC

Match Schedule

7:30 PM, Friday, April 12, 2024

Match Date & Time

7:30 PM, Friday, April 12, 2024

Pitch Report

Ekana Stadium Pitch Report Today IPL Match

Match SquadLSG Squad Check Here
DC Squad Check Here
Playing 11LSG Probable Playing11: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Devdutt Padikkal/Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan/Mayank Yadav

Impact player: Manimaran Siddharth, Deepak Hooda
DC Probable Playing11:David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Abhishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Lalit Kumar, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Jhye Richardson, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje. 

Impact Player: Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra

Today IPL 2024 Match & Venue

There will be a total 70 league matches in IPL 2024, where 10 teams will compete across 12 cities. The first match of IPL 2024 will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai on 22nd March. Here are the details of Today’s IPL 2024 match.

Match 26: LSG vs DC
Venue: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Today IPL 2024 Match: Toss Result

Today’s IPL 2024 match toss result is yet to be announced.

Today IPL 2024 Match Pitch Report

The pitch plays an important role in a cricket match. The management will decide the playing XI according to the nature of the pitch Match. Currently, there are a total 12 stadium in different cities that will host IPL 2024 matches in India. Some pitches are batting where teams are expected to post big totals, while some ground have bowling friendly surface, where even a low total can be challenging.

Here are the list of stadiums and cities that will host IPL 2024 matches:

Arun Jaitley StadiumDelhi
Wankhede StadiumMumbai
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumHyderabad
M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk StadiumChennai
Eden GardensKolkata
Sawai Mansingh StadiumJaipur
Narendra Modi StadiumAhmedabad
Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Cricket StadiumMohali
M. Chinnaswamy StadiumBengaluru 
Barsapara Cricket StadiumGuwahati 
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket StadiumLucknow 
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association StadiumDharamsala
Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket StadiumVisakhapatnam

Today IPL 2024 Match Probable Playing XI
Match 26: LSG vs DC Probable Playing XI


Lucknow Super GiantsDelhi Capitals
KL Rahul (c)David Warner
Quinton de KockPrithvi Shaw
Devdutt PadikkalDeepak HoodaAbhishek Porel
Ayush BadoniRishabh Pant (c & wk)
Nicholas PooranTristan Stubbs
Marcus StoinisLalit Kumar
Krunal PandyaAxar Patel
Ravi BishnoiIshant Sharma
Yash ThakurJhye Richardson
Naveen-ul-HaqKhaleel Ahmed
Mohsin KhanMayank YadavAnrich Nortje
Impact Substitute Batting 1st: Manimaran Siddharth

Impact Substitute Bowling 1st:  Deepak Hooda
Impact Substitute Batting 1st: Khaleel Ahmed
Impact Substitute Bowling 1st: Kumar Kushagra
IPL 2024 Format
The IPL 2024 will be played among 10 teams in a Group stage and playoffs format. In this format, the 10 teams are divided into two groups of five teams. A team will be playing two matches each with the teams of their group and will play rest of the matches with the teams from other group:

      • Each team will play 14 matches in the league stage and the top four teams at the end of the league stage will qualify for the  playoffs.

      • For winning a match in IPL 2024, each team will be awarded two points. However, if a match ends with no result due to any reason, both teams will get 1 point each. 

      • After the 70 League Matches, top four teams will qualify for the playoffs. There will be a total four games in the  playoffs:

    Qualifier 1: The Qualifier 1 will be played between the top 2 ranked teams in the points table. The team winning Qualifier 1 will advance to the final while the losing will get another chance.

    Eliminator: The Eliminator will be played between the  teams that finished 3rd and 4th in the points table at the end of the league stage. The team winning the Eliminator will advance to Qualifier 2 and the losing team will be knocked out from the title race. 

    Qualifier 2: The Qualifier 2 will be played between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of the EliminatorThe winning team will become the second team to qualify for the final.

    Final: The final will be played between the winners of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2. The team winning the final will become the champion of IPL 2024.

    IPL 2024 Latest Updates